Queen City Black Comix Day Participant Asherah Bealer

asherah bealer

Asherah Bealer, currently a student at the Art Academy of Cincinnati working on a degree in Illustration, will participate in Queen City Black Comix Day on Aug. 29! A former ArtWorks apprentice, Asherah makes plushies, earrings and clothing, and her work ranges from digital to hand-drawn art.   Midwest BSFA: How did you get into drawing?
Bealer: I began making anime-based art when I was still in middle school and worked my way up from there, learning as much as I can about the Japanese culture. I read Cardcaptor Sakura and was sucked into the anime world.

Midwest BSFA: What inspires you?
Bealer: Everything — observing people around me, my friends and what they like and do, my own interests about religion and making fan art. Just the yearning to creating.

Midwest BSFA; What are you plans after graduation? 
Bealer: When I graduate I plan on either starting my own hand-drawn animation company, applying for a gaming company, or becoming a comic book Illustrator.

For more art by Asherah, you can visit her deviantart page http://teal-clovers.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

